Autumn term 2021

  • Term starts: Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Training day: Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Induction day: Friday 3 September 2021 (Year 11  and Year 10 students return to allow for Lateral Flow  Test’s)
  • Monday 6 September 2021 (Staggered return for students to allow for Lateral Flow  Test’s)
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021
  • Term ends: Friday 17 December 2021
  • Christmas holidays: Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022

Spring term 2022

  • Term starts: Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Training day: Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Students return: Wednesday 5 January 2022
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022
  • Term ends: Friday 8 April 2022
  • Easter holidays: Monday 11 April 2022 to Friday 22 April 2022

Summer term 2022

  • Term starts: Monday 25 April 2022
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May 2022
  • Half-term holiday: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022
  • Training Day: Friday 1 July 2022
  • Term ends: Wednesday 20 July 2022
  • Training Day: Thursday 21 July 2022 and Friday 22 July 2022

Important

Please note that following the latest amendments to The Education (Pupil Regulation) (England) Regulations 2006, Principals may not grant any leave of absence during term-time unless there are exceptional circumstances.

Any unauthorised leave of absence will be referred to the Attendance and Prosecution Service. This may lead to a Fixed Penalty Notice being issued.  Please be advised that parents/guardians who fail to ensure their child’s regular attendance can be fined £60 (per parent/guardian, per child).

Please see the Parents leaflet from Sandwell MBC below :

SANDWELL MBC LEAFLET

Examination Periods

Year 7             –           April – May

Year 8            –           April – May

Year 9            –           April – May

Year 10          –           April – May – GCSE Mock Examinations

Year 11          –           November GCSE Mocks and May / June Examinations

Please note:  Modular examinations, Controlled Assessments AND Key Assessment tasks go on throughout the year for students in ALL YEAR GROUPS.

Please contact the Academy to check specific modular dates.