Useful Links for CEIAG 

 

Below is a list of useful links for parents and students in support of our young peoples’ CEIAG. 

 

Link  Website  Information 
16-19 Bursary fund  https://www.gov.uk/1619-bursary-fund/eligibility    Information on a bursary fund to help with any education related costs. 
AimHigher West Midlands  https://aimhigherwm.ac.uk/   General information and resources for academic success. 
Armed Forces  https://www.prospects.ac.uk/jobs-and-work-experience/job-sectors/law-enforcement-and-security/armed-forces-careers   General Information for careers in the armed forces. 
Amazing Apprenticeships  https://amazingapprenticeships.com/   Information on apprenticeships opportunities. 
Black Country Careers Expo  https://blackcountrycareers-expo.co.uk/  A virtual careers fair (live from July 2022) 
Connexions Sandwell  https://www.connexionssandwell.co.uk/  Careers and post 16 advice and guidance. 
Labour Market Information  https://www.blackcountrylep.co.uk/our-strategy/people/labour-market-intelligence/lmi-parent-and-student-guide/

https://www.blackcountrylep.co.uk/our-strategy/people/labour-market-intelligence/lmi-toolkit/ 

Up to date labour market information. 
Learn Live  www.learnlive.com   24 hour live talks from professionals and education institutions. 
National Careers Service  https://nationalcareers.service.gov.uk/   The Governments hub for careers advice for young people of all ages. 
NCS  https://wearencs.com/   General information on the national citizen service. 
SEND   https://yourfutureblackcountry.com/   Careers guidance and support open to all young people including those with SEND. 
Student Finance  https://www.gov.uk/student-finance   Information on applying for student finance at University. 
The Russel Group  https://www.russellgroup.ac.uk/   Information on the ‘Russel Group’ Universities, which are the 24 leading Universities in the UK. 
UCAS  https://www.ucas.com/   Information and advice on Universities and student finance.